ECIL Team

Who we are

ECIL is a membership organisation representing and supporting disabled people who live and work in Ealing. It was formed as a charitable organisation in 2002. Most of our funding comes from the London borough of Ealing and Ealing Clinical Commissioning Group.

We are run by disabled people for disabled people: over 75% of our Board are disabled. We operate from three main sites and have 8 full-time equivalent staff, as well as volunteers. In 2015-16 our turnover was £352,000

What we believe in

We believe there should be ‘nothing about us, without us’ - disabled people should be in control of their own lives, organisations and choices.

Our work is based on the following core values and principles:

  • We support the Social Model of Disability philosophies at our core.
  • We champion inclusion and equality of opportunity all.
  • We believe disabled people should be enabled to reach their full potential and achieve independence.
  • Campaign to make sure disabled people’s voices are heard.
  • Challenge attitudes and perceptions to create an inclusive society, free of discrimination.
  • Work in partnership.

ECIL staff team covers:

  • Head Office function at 1 Bayham Road, West Ealing, London, W13 0TQ
  • ECIL services at Sycamore Lodge, 1 Edgecote Close, Acton, London, W3 8PH
  • Ealing ShopMobility at 1st floor of Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre (Windsor Road entrance)
  • Counselling at Sycamore Lodge, 1 Edgecote Close, Acton, London, W3 8PH
Alan Murray MBE

Chief Executive

ceo@ecil.org

Ellen Collins

Office Manager for ECIL

ellen.collins@ecil.org

Hira Bhanderi

Head of Health and Social Care services

hira.bhanderi@ecil.org

Katie Peploe

Full-time manager of Ealing ShopMobility

katie.peploe@ecil.org

Susie Hack

ECIL Counsellor / Project Co-ordinator.

susie.hack@ecil.org

Chris Thomas

Member of our Benefits Advice team

chris.thomas@ecil.org

Steve Belsey

ECIL's finance worker

steve.belsey@ecil.org

Warda Mohamed

Disability Support Project Worker

warda.mohamed@ecil.org

Monique Albert

Full-time Advice and Information worker

monique.albert@ealingsas.org.uk

Maggie Prempeh

Full-time Advice and Information worker

margaret.prempeh@ealingsas.org.uk

Subscribe to our Mailing List

ECIL is supported by: